Nicolet Law Accident & Injury Lawyers Attorney Secures $700,000 Settlement for Car Accident Victim

Duluth, Minnesota – Attorney Ryan T. Muir of Nicolet Law Accident & Injury Lawyers has successfully negotiated a $700,000 settlement for a car accident victim in Hermantown, MN. The settlement, reached after mediation failed, marks a significant victory for the client, who was injured in a collision on November 3, 2020.

The client, a retired school paraprofessional, was a passenger in a vehicle when a concrete mixing truck rear-ended them at the intersection of Haines Road and Lindgren Road. Despite an initial whiplash diagnosis, the client’s symptoms persisted, leading to further medical examination. In May 2021, an MRI revealed she had suffered myelomalacia of the spinal cord, ultimately requiring a C5-6 and C6-7 arthroplasty.

”This settlement ensures the client is taken care of going forward and holds those who caused this collision accountable for their actions,” said attorney Muir.

The settlement substantially surpassed the initial pre-suit offer of $300,000, with

…

Best Car Accident Lawyers Colorado Springs, CO 2024 – Forbes Advisor

It is your right to pursue damages in court to pay for property damages, medical costs, lost wages and more after an accident. However, state and city statutes dictate how and when you can file a car accident lawsuit in Colorado Springs.

Take a closer look at how Colorado car accident laws impact your case below. This is just a summary, and working with a local attorney will give you a better idea of how to best move forward with your case.

Colorado Springs, CO Statute of Limitations

You have three years to file a car accident lawsuit in Colorado Springs. The same statute applies to all property damage and uninsured motorist claims. So if a hit-and-run driver hits your mailbox and leaves the scene, you must file the insurance claim within three years to receive compensation.

In fatal car accidents, the statute of limitations for a wrongful death action

…

Best Divorce Lawyers Fort Worth, TX Of 2024 – Forbes Advisor

Filing for divorce in Fort Worth is relatively simple. However, some divorcing couples can encounter significant complications during the process. Anyone who is considering ending their marriage should understand the following details about divorce in Texas before choosing an attorney from this list of Fort Worth divorce lawyers.

Texas Divorce Requirements

Texas has relatively strict residency requirements for anyone seeking a divorce. One party must have lived in Texas for at least six months and must have lived in the county where the divorce is filed for at least the past 90 days. If you or your spouse has recently moved to the state or a new county, you may have to wait to meet those requirements.

Conversely, the state doesn’t have any separation requirements. All you need to do to start the process is file divorce papers with the court and send copies to your spouse.

Types of Divorce

…

Ex-divorce lawyer’s testimony complicates Willis, Wade controversy

Details of Fulton County District Attorney Fani Willis’s (D) romance with a special prosecutor overseeing former President Trump’s Georgia 2020 election interference case grew increasingly murky after a second round of testimony from a star witness this week.

The contradictions surrounding the timeline of Willis and Nathan Wade’s relationship are particularly troublesome, with the two prosecutors maintaining they didn’t begin seeing each other until after Willis hired Wade to oversee Trump’s case.

But witnesses in the probe involving their romance have sometimes suggested otherwise.

Terrence Bradley, the ex-law partner and divorce lawyer of Wade, recounted little new information on the witness stand Tuesday, saying dozens of times he couldn’t recall details of what Wade told him about Willis.

However, his sometimes-restrained testimony instilled a healthy dose of doubt and further muddied the waters around the relationship that could see both prosecutors booted from the case.

The defense is seeking to

…

Best Car Accident Lawyers Cleveland, OH Of 2024 – Forbes Advisor

When you’re injured in a crash, the mere thought of filing a car accident lawsuit can be overwhelming. However, with the right car accident lawyer by your side, you won’t have to worry about navigating the legal process and can concentrate fully on your recovery. However, when you want to pursue compensation, it can be helpful to know some of Ohio’s vital state laws.

Ohio Statute of Limitations

Knowing the statute of limitations in Ohio is critical as it sets the deadline for filing car accident lawsuits in the state. In Ohio, you generally have only two years after your accident and injury to file a lawsuit and pursue compensation from the responsible party or their insurance company.

However, there can be exceptions to the rule depending on the specifics of your claim. Since the deadline for filing a case may vary, seek advice from an experienced attorney as soon

…